Oliver Tree

Cowboy Tears (Indie Exclusive Yellow)

  • $21.98

Only 9 left!

Release Date: 07/29/2022
Format: LP
 Atlantic Records
Release type: Indie Exclusive Canary Yellow Colored Vinyl LP Pressing. 


Cowboy Tears sees Oliver Tree carefully crafting a "cowboy emo" aesthetic unlike anything you've seen or heard. Oliver decided to craft an album that was more focused and draws equally from the genres of alternative, pop and country, taking sonic inspiration from everyone from Sugar Ray to R.E.M.

"I think one of my biggest strengths as an artist is the fact that I'm able to step back and see where there are holes in the pop-culture matrix," Oliver explains when asked about his overall vision for Cowboy Tears.

From the album's opener and first single "Cowboys Don't Cry" to the acoustic-based anthem "Freaks & Geeks" to the electronica-inspired experimentation of "Things We Used To Do", Cowboy Tears is social commentary disguised as saccharine pop - and what's most impressive is the way the album succeeds on both counts.

  1. Cowboys Don't Cry
  2. Swing & A Miss
  3. Freaks & Geeks
  4. Doormat
  5. Suitcase Full of Cash
  6. Cigarettes
  7. Balloon Boy
  8. Things We Used To Do
  9. California
  10. Get Well Soon
  11. Playing With Fire
  12. The Villain
  13. Cowboy Tears

    We Also Recommend