Neil Young

Neil Young

Official Release Series Discs 13, 14, 20 & 21 (Indie Exclusive Boxset)

  • $99.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/29/2022
Format: 4 X LP
Label: Reprise / WEA
Release type: Numbered Indie Exclusive Vinyl 4LP Boxset

This box set continues the chronological re-releasing of Neil Young’s official releases, remastered where analog tapes exist. Volume 4, released as a 4 LP box and 4 CD box, includes Hawks & Doves from 1980 (ORS 13), Re*Ac*Tor (with Crazy Horse) from 1981 (ORS 14), This Notes for You from 1988 (ORS 20), and Eldorado from 1989 (ORS 21). These albums bookend the period 1982-1987 when Neil recorded for Geffen Records, hence the non-sequential ORS numbers.

This is the first official vinyl release of Eldorado, a 5 track mini-album (previously only released on CD in Australia and Japan) and it includes two much sought-after tracks, “Cocaine Eyes” and “Heavy Love”.

The vinyl of Hawks & Doves, Re*Ac*Tor and This Notes for You have all been remastered from the original analog tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Eldorado vinyl is mastered using the 44/16 digital master.

Hawks & Doves:

  1. Little Wing
  2. The Old Homestead
  3. Lost In Space
  4. Captain Kennedy
  5. Stayin’ Power
  6. Coastline
  7. Union Man
  8. Comin’ Apart At Every Nail
  9. Hawks & Doves


  1. Opera Star
  2. Surfer Joe And Moe The Sleaze
  3. T-Bone
  4. Get Back On It
  5. Southern Pacific
  6. Motor City
  7. Rapid Transit
  8. Shots

This Note’s For You:

  1. Ten Men Workin’
  2. This Note’s For You
  3. Coupe De Ville
  4. Life In The City
  5. Twilight
  6. Married Man
  7. Sunny Inside
  8. Can’t Believe Your Lyin’
  9. Hey Hey
  10. One Thing


  1. Cocaine Eyes
  2. Don’t Cry
  3. Heavy Love
  4. On Broadway
  5. Eldorado

    We Also Recommend