Nathan Barr

The House With A Clock In Its Walls (Original Motion Picture Music) (Green and Purple Swirl & Orange and Yellow Swirl)

  • $27.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/07/2019
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Waxwork Records
Release type: "Green and Purple Sorcery Swirl & Jack ‘O Lantern and Fire Swirl" Green and Purple Swirl & Orange and Yellow Swirl 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Waxwork Records in partnership with Back Lot Music is proud to present The House With A Clock In Its Walls Original Motion Picture Music by Nathan Barr. Directed by Eli Roth (Cabin Fever, Hostel) and scored by Nathan Barr (True Blood, Cabin Fever), The House With A Clock In Its Walls is a 2018 dark fantasy film based on the 1973 novel of the same name by John Bellairs. The film follows a young boy (Owen Vacarro) who, after his parents are killed in a car accident, is sent to live with his uncle Jonathan (Jack Black) in a mysterious, old creaky house. He soon learns that his uncle is a warlock, their neighbor (Cate Blanchett) is a witch, and that the house was previously inhabited by a sinister wizard (Kyle MacLachlan).

BMI Award Winning composer Nathan Barr returns to work with Eli Roth for the dark, yet whimsical score to The House With A Clock In Its Walls. Previous collaborations between the composer and director include Cabin Fever, Hostel, and Hostel: Part II. The thematic, haunting score features a 34 piece string ensemble, an 11 piece brass ensemble, and features a newly restored Wurlitzer pipe organ which was previously housed at the 20th Century Fox scoring stage from the 1920’s until the mid-1990’s.

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present the deluxe double LP album loaded with 180 gram colored vinyl, artwork by French fine artist Jérémy Pailler, a 12”x12” printed insert, and old style tip-on gatefold jackets with gloss coating.

  1. New Zebedee 4:05
  2. A Lot Of Clocks 1:35
  3. Quite Different Around Here 1:41
  4. Poker Face 1:03
  5. Mother Visits 1:50
  6. Cuckoo Clock Scare 1:25
  7. Jonathan With Ax 1:32
  8. A Boy Witch 3:10
  9. Studying Magic 1:32
  10. Isaac's Album 1:24
  11. First Spell 0:31
  12. Backyard Magic 1:47
  13. Bevy Of Swans 1:43
  14. Getting Ready For School 1:00
  15. My House Is Magic 0:50
  16. Secret Entrance 1:55
  17. Tarby Opens The Book 2:05
  18. The Omega 0:27
  19. Mother Returns 1:16
  20. Lewis Dares Tarby 0:42
  21. Sneaking To Graveyard 1:05
  22. Raising Isaac 2:39
  23. Messy Room 0:45
  24. Horse Shoes 1:07
  25. Dead Family In Windows 0:38
  26. Nickelodeon 3:54
  27. Tarby Beats Lewis 0:43
  28. Books Attack 1:28
  29. Injured House 1:11
  30. Lewis Confesses 1:51
  31. My Beautiful Wife 4:23
  32. Bedroom Escape 1:33
  33. Lewis In Cage 4:09
  34. Automatons Attack 0:51
  35. Pumpkins Attack 1:58
  36. Lewis Finds The Clock 1:33
  37. Smashing Pumpkins 1:20
  38. Gassing Automatons 1:19
  39. Into The Boiler 0:48
  40. Isaac Starts The Clock 5:15
  41. Back To Normal 1:48
  42. Insect Book 1:24
  43. The Mighty Wurlitzer 5:17

    We Also Recommend