Modest Mouse

The Golden Casket (Indie Exclusive White & Blue)

  • $36.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Format: 2 X LP
 Epic Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive White / Sky Blue Vinyl LP Pressing

Modest Mouse The Golden Casket LP - The Golden Casket heralds another new chapter in the band's unpredictable evolution. Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse's studio in Portland, the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock's head.
  1. F*** Your Acid Trip
  2. We Are Between
  3. We're Lucky
  4. Walking and Running
  5. Wooden Soldiers
  6. Transmitting Receiving
  7. The Sun Hasn't Left
  8. Lace Your Shoes
  9. Never F*** a Spider on the Fly
  10. Leave a Light on
  11. Japanese Tree
  12. Back to the Middle

            We Also Recommend