Miles Davis

Miles Davis

My Funny Valentine: In Concert [MOFI] (Original Master Recording)

  • $49.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 12/23/2016
Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab – MFSL 1-431, Columbia, Sony Music Commercial Music 
Release type:
Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP Pressing
  • 1/4" / 15 IPS analog copy to DSD 64 to analog console to lathe
Miles Davis' My Funny Valentine marks several historic turning points. For Davis, the live album represents the final time on record he'd perform standards rather than original compositions. It also stands as one of the last documents made by the same band that created Seven Steps to Heaven. As such, the work teems with bebop melodicism yet steers clear of Davis' oft-controversial avant-garde leanings. Most significantly, however, the set captures the ballads performed at a benefit concert from New York's then-new Philharmonic Hall just months after President Kennedy's assassination. Tapping into a seemingly divine inspiration, Davis never sounded so elegant or poetic.
  1. My Funny Valentine
  2. All of You
  3. Stella By Starlight
  4. All Blues
  5. I Thought About You

We Also Recommend