Mia Joy

Mia Joy

Spirit Tamer (Indie Exclusive Pink)

  • $18.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 07/02/2021
Format: LP
Label: Fire Talk Records
Release type: Indie Exclusive Pink Vinyl LP Pressing

Spirit Tamer’ is the debut album from Mia Joy available on limited edition Bright Pink and Classic Black vinyl and compact disc on Fire Talk. A member of the Chicago Children’s Choir at a young age, the record sees Joy's dual backgrounds in music and poetry evolve into a juxtaposition between soaring emotional synthpop and introspective devotional harmonies. Past press has referred to Mia’s music as “warm, ethereal, endlessly layered, and beautifully expanding”. Filled with heady atmospherics and vulnerability that abounds through the shapeshifting sonic palette, fans of Ana Roxanne or Hand Habits will find much to love in this painstakingly crafted, endearingly intimate universe.

  1. Spirit Tamer 01:05
  2. Ye Old Man 02:03
  3. Heaven Forbid 04:28
  4. Freak 02:52
  5. Across Water 04:09
  6. See Us 02:10
  7. Saturn 04:55
  8. Haha 02:48
  9. Sword (I Carry) 02:10
  10. Phone Home 01:38
  11. Candle Prayer 01:27
  12. Last Night Together (Arthur) 04:10

We Also Recommend