McCoy Tyner

McCoy Tyner


  • $34.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 08/06/2021
 Blue Note Records
Release type:
 Blue Note Tone Poet Series 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

Pianist McCoy Tyner was an acknowledged force of nature. On the aptly named Expansions, Tyner fronts a remarkable band consisting of Woody Shaw, Wayne Shorter, Gary Bartz, Ron Carter, Herbie Lewis, and Freddie Waits. Standouts in a program of four Tyner originals and one standard include the masterpiece "Peresina" and the opening track "Vision." Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging. Produced by Joe Harley. Mastered by Kevin Gray.
  1. Vision
  2. Song of Happiness
  3. Smitty's Place
  4. Peresina
  5. I Thought I'd Let You Know

            We Also Recommend