Maureen Tucker

Maureen Tucker

I'm Sticking With You: An Introduction To Moe Tucker (White)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 10/26/2018
Format: LP
 Modern Harmonic
Release type: White Vinyl LP Pressing

Limited white colored vinyl LP pressing. The unmistakable beat of the Velvet Underground was malleted out on the unconventional kit of Moe Tucker. Her (at times) childlike, fallen angelic voice also shines on some VU fan favorites. Here Moe reinterprets some Velvet gems, sometimes playing all instruments, other times accompanied by the likes of Jonathan Richman, Jad Fair, Kim Gordon and more. In addition to VU faves, we're treated to rough and jubilant covers of her favorite early rock & roll hits, and memorial odes to Sterling Morrison and Andy Warhol, all stuck in a Warholian package with removable sticker and liners by David Fricke! I'm Sticking With You: An Introduction To Moe Tucker presents this vital part of the history and legacy of The Velvet Underground and a portrait of (as Lou Reed described her) "the driving force, the hardcore heart of the Velvet's mindset.

  1. I'm Waiting for the Man
  2. Pale Blue Eyes
  3. Heroin
  4. I'm Sticking with You
  5. Guess I'm Falling in Love
  6. Around and Around
  7. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
  8. Andy
  9. Last Night

                        We Also Recommend