Matchbox Twenty

Mad Season (Rocktober 2023)

  • $34.98

Only 4 left!

Release Date: 10/13/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Atlantic
Release type: Rocktober Exclusive Sky Blue Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing. 

Following the stunning success of their explosive debut, the 2000 follow-up Mad Season's soul-infused collection of modern classics demonstrated the band's remarkably expressive range and power. Having further honed their craft through extensive touring, Matchbox Twenty grew into a creative musical machine, firing on all cylinders. This sophomore effort highlights the continued development of Rob Thomas' gifts as a writer, with songs focusing on the binding elements of the increasingly unconnected world. In addition, the album featured a no-holds-barred sonic approach that introduced new musical textures such as intricate orchestrations and fierce horn sections. This 2-LP set on exclusive Sky Blue vinyl - the album's first-ever standalone vinyl pressing - features the hits "If You're Gone" & "Bent".

  1. Angry
  2. Black & White People
  3. Crutch
  4. Last Beautiful Girl
  5. If You're Gone
  6. Mad Season
  7. Rest Stop
  8. The Burn
  9. Bent
  10. Bed of Lies
  11. Leave
  12. Stop
  13. You Won't Be Mine

              We Also Recommend