With Friends At St David's (Violet Transparent)

  • $31.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/23/2021
Format: 3 X LP
Label: Ear Music – 0216472EMU, Racket Records
Release type: Violet Transparent Colored Triple Vinyl LP Pressing

It all started with the release of With Friends From The Orchestra in 2019, when Marillion teamed up with In Praise of Folly, a string quartet accompanied by French horn and flute, to record a stunning album full of re-arranged band treasures. That same year, Marillion took these very special versions on tour and even added a few more songs like "Gaza" and "Zeparated Out" to the setlist, presenting them in a whole new light. With Friends At St David's is not only a sonically remarkable live album, but also a dedication to crossing musical boundaries and making "friends" outside of one genre and musical universe. This triple vinyl set documents Marillion's recording of the concert at St David's Hall, Cardiff, Wales on November 16, 2019 during the Friends From The Orchestra Tour.

  1. Gaza 18:54
  2. Beyond You 6:31
  3. Seasons End 10:56
  4. Estonia 8:37
  5. The Hollow Man 5:23
  6. The New Kings 17:05
  7. The Sky Above The Rain 11:31
  8. Zeparated Out 9:45
  9. Ocean Cloud 18:58
  10. Fantastic Place 6:41
  11. This Strange Engine 17:14

We Also Recommend