Marianne Faithfull

Horses & High Heels (Yellow)

  • $32.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/30/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Naive
Release type: Reissued Yellow Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing.

Produced by long-term collaborator Hal Willner, Marianne Faithfull's 19th studio album, Horses and High Heels, sees the '60s icon revisit eight classic songs from her heyday on her second consecutive covers-heavy album, following 2009's Easy Come Easy Go. It's 13 tracks include reworkings of the Shangri-Las' "Past, Present and Future," Lesley Duncan's "Love Song," and Dusty Springfield's "Goin' Back," alongside several new compositions ("Why Did We Have to Part," "The Old House") and guest appearances from Lou Reed, Dr. John and MC5's Wayne Kramer.

  1. The Stations
  2. Why Did We Have to Part
  3. That's How Every Empire Falls
  4. No Reason
  5. Prussian Blue
  6. Love Song
  7. Gee Baby
  8. Goin' Back
  9. Past, Present and Future
  10. Horses and High Heels
  11. Back in Baby's Arms
  12. Eternity
  13. The Old House
  14. Fragile Weapon
  15. I Don't Wanna Know

                      We Also Recommend