Mandolin Orange

Mandolin Orange

Tides Of A Teardrop

  • $22.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 03/01/2019
Format: LP
Label: Yep Rock Records
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

Mandolin Orange's music radiates a mysterious warmth -their songs feel like whispered secrets, one hand cupped to your ear. The North Carolina duo have built a steady and growing fanbase with this kind of intimacy, and on Tides of A Teardrop, it is more potent than ever. By all accounts, it is the duo's fullest, richest, and most personal effort. You can hear the air between them-the taut space of shared understanding, as palpable as a magnetic field, that makes their music sound like two halves of an endlessly completing thought. Singer-songwriter Andrew Marlin and multi-instrumentalist Emily Frantz have honed this lamp glow intimacy for years.

  1. Golden Embers
  2. The Wolves
  3. Into the Sun
  4. Like You Used to
  5. Mother Deer
  6. Lonely All the Time
  7. When She's Feeling Blue
  8. Late September
  9. Suspended in Heaven
  10. Time We Made Time
  11. Little Margaret
  12. Silver Dagger
  13. Rolling Mills
  14. I Just Think I'll Go Away

We Also Recommend