Madi Diaz

Madi Diaz

History Of A Feeling (Indie Exclusive Coke Bottle Clear)

  • $21.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 08/27/2021
Format: LP
Release type: Indie Exclusive Coke Bottle Clear Vinyl LP Pressing.


Vinyl LP pressing. 2021 release. Rage, confusion, despair, self-deception, and introspection-Madi Diaz cycles through the full spectrum of emotions on History Of A Feeling, her debut on ANTI-. It's an album that undeniably marks Diaz's status as a first-rate songwriter, a craft she's spent years refining, and one wherein Diaz establishes herself as an artist capable of distilling profound feelings with ease. Diaz pulls from a range of folk, country, and pop leanings-she is as much influenced by Patty Griffin and Lori McKenna as she is the sonics of PJ Harvey and directness of Kathleen Hanna. On History Of A Feeling, the Nashville based songwriter comes to terms with the dissolution of a meaningful relationship. By the end of it, she wills herself into a self-reflective state where she doesn't hate herself for being so heartbroken.

  1. Rage
  2. Man in Me
  3. Crying in Public
  4. Resentment
  5. Think of Me
  6. Woman in My Heart
  7. Nervous
  8. Forever
  9. History of a Feeling
  10. New Person Old Place
  11. Do It Now

                                      We Also Recommend