Mad Max

Mad Max

Morricone Youth

  • $23.98

Only 1 left!

Mad Max - Original Live Rescore By Morricone Youth

Limited green colored vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Original live re-score composed and performed by Morricone Youth inspired by George Miller's Classic 1979 Australian Dystopian Action Film. Brian Kantor also drums with Nina Persson of The Cardigans, Nathan Larson of Shudder to Think, Higgins, Fruit Bats, Yellowbirds and Sam Cohen. The synths and keyboards used were all analog, mostly owned by Joe McGinty (of Psychedelic Furs/Loser's Lounge) and maintained in Carousel Vintage Recording Studio where they tracked with engineer Steve Silverstein (regular TapeOp contributor and member of Christmas Decorations). The album was mixed by World Inferno Friendship Society founder/keyboardist Scott Hollingsworth (who has also engineers and mixes for Sean Lennon, Ghost of the Saber Tooth Tiger and Yuka Honda, amongst others).
01 Halls of Justice (Main Title) 2:45
02 Mad Goose 5:47
03 Clunes Town 3:14
04 Revenge of the MFP 3:47
05 Jessie 3:08
06 Nightrider 6:24
07 Anarchie Road 3KM 2:25
08 Johnny The Boy 3:54
09 Toecutter 3:14
10 Bad Max (End Credits) 4:34