Lucinda Williams

Lucinda Williams

Lu's Jukebox Vol. 3: Bob's Back Pages: A Night Of Bob Dylan Songs

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 10/15/2021
2 X LP
 Highway 20 Records
Release type: Black Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Revered singer/songwriter Lucinda Williams is working to help independent music venues during this time with the announcement of Lu's Jukebox. Scheduled as a six-episode series of mostly full-band, HD video performances in-studio, Lu's Jukebox will feature a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner. Largely full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy's Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN, Lucinda has poured her heart and soul into each of these episodes. From hand-selecting the songs to giving it her all in the studio, this series has been a journey you won't want to miss. While the first two installments found Williams tackling Tom Petty and southern soul, Lu's Jukebox Vol. 3 features eleven nuanced numbers from the great Bob Dylan catalog including "It Takes A Lot To Laugh," "Not Dark Yet," "Blind Willie McTell," "Idiot Wind," "Make You Feel My Love" and more.

  1. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  2. Everything Is Broken
  3. Political World
  4. Man of Peace
  5. Not Dark Yet
  6. Meet Me in the Morning
  7. Blind Willie McTell
  8. Tryin' to Get to Heaven
  9. Queen Jane Approximately
  10. Idiot Wind
  11. Make You Feel My Love

                We Also Recommend