Lord Finesse

The Awakening (25th Anniversary Edition) (Dark Blue Gray Translucent & Maroon)

  • $34.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 01/22/2021 
2 X LP + 7" Vinyl
Tommy Boy – TB-5170-1
Release type:
 25th Anniversary Edition Dark Blue Gray Translucent & Maroon Double Vinyl LP Pressing with Yellow 7" Vinyl

Digitally remastered. 25th Anniversary edition. The Awakening is the third and final album from hip hop artist Lord Finesse, released four years after his second album Return of the Funky Man. Unlike his first two albums, The Awakening features a large number of album guests, including Doo-Wop, O.C., KRS-One, MC Lyte, Marquee, Akinyele, Showbiz, Diamond D, A.G., Kid Capri, Large Professor and Brand Nubian's Grand Puba and Sadat X. The album features the single "Hip 2 Da Game" and the hidden track "Actual Facts".

2 X LP Album

  1. Da Sermon (Intro)
  2. Time Ta Bounce (Feat. Doo-Wop from Da Bounce Squad)
  3. True and Livin'
  4. O' Lord (Feat O.C.)
  5. Brainstorm / P.S.K. (No Gimmicks Remix) [Feat. Krs-One & O.C.]
  6. Taking It Lyte (Feat. MC Lyte)
  7. Gameplan
  8. Words from Da Ak (Feat. Akinyele)
  9. Flip Da Style
  10. Showtime (Feat. Showbiz)
  11. Speak Ya Peace (Feat. Marquee, Diamond, + A.G.)
  12. Food for Thought
  13. Da Kid Himself (Feat. Kid Capri)
  14. Hip 2 Da Game
  15. No Gimmicks (Feat. Krs-One)
  16. Time Ta Bounce (Instrumental)
  17. True and Livin' (Instrumental)
  18. O' Lord (Instrumental)
  19. Brainstorm / P.S.K. (No Gimmicks Remix) [Instrumental]
  20. Taking It Lyte (Instrumental)
  21. Gameplan (Instrumental)
  22. Words from Da Ak (Instrumental)
  23. Flip Da Style (Instrumental)
  24. Showtime (Instrumental)
  25. Speak Ya Peace (Instrumental)
  26. Food for Thought (Instrumental)
  27. Da Kid Himself (Instrumental)
  28. Hip 2 Da Game (Instrumental)
  29. No Gimmicks (Instrumental)

7" Vinyl

  1. Actual Facts (Feat. Grand Puba, Large Professor, + Sadat X)
  2. Actual Facts (Instrumental)

    We Also Recommend