Lionel Gaget

XIII (Original Video Game Soundtrack) (180 Gram) (Black & White)

  • $34.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 08/01/2021
Format: LP
Label: Laced Records
Release type: 180 Gram Black & White Vinyl LP Pressing

2020 remastered soundtrack; tracks featured in the 2003 original
Pressed on black and white vinyl
Who could forget the BAMs, the BLAMs, and the BAOMMs?!

Ubisoft, Microids and Laced Records have conspired to bring the fabulously percussion-heavy music of XIII to vinyl.

Based on the graphic novel by Jean Van Hamme and William Vance, the 2003 cult first-person shooter adopted a cel-shaded look and visual onomatopoeia to set it apart. Mixing action, stealth, and exploration, XIII is chock full of conspiracy, assassination, and plot twists.

French composer Lionel Gaget created a superb spy-jazz soundtrack that fuses John Barry’s ‘60s James Bond musical blueprint with David Holmes’ Ocean’s Eleven instrumental funk. The 11 specially remastered tracks on the LP — featured in both the 2003 and 2020 versions of the game — are stuffed full of first-class percussion, deep bass and subtle jazz stings.

The audiophile-quality, heavyweight 180g black and white LP will be housed in a deluxe card sleeve.

  1. Kellownee Lake
  2. FBI Headquarters
  3. Bristol Suites Hotel
  4. Rocky Mountains
  5. Winslow Bank
  6. USS Patriot
  7. Plain Rock Canyons
  8. Emerald Military Base
  9. Willard's Estate
  10. Rooftops
  11. Brighton Beach

    We Also Recommend