Linda Jones

Linda Jones

Let It Be Me (Reissue)

  • $23.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 05/21/2021
Format: LP
Label: Pleasure For Music – PFM111
Release type: Reissued Vinyl LP Pressing

Pleasure For Music present reissue of Linda Jones's Let It Be Me, originally released in 1972. Born and rooted in the Newark Gospel scene, Linda Jones was a true and splendid soul sister active between 1963 and 1972 when she suddenly died too young of diabetes complications. Her strong gospel-influenced vocal style shines through the magnificent songs contained in Let It Be Me, her classic album originally released on Turbo Records in 1972. A powerful work full of love and deep soul vibrations.

  1. Fugitive From Love 3:20
  2. Things I've Been Through 3:25
  3. Let It Be Me 3:50
  4. Hypnotized 3:15
  5. I'm So Glad I Found You 3:15
  6. If Only We Had Met Sooner 3:25
  7. When Hurt Comes Back 3:55
  8. I Do 3:26

We Also Recommend