Lightnin' Hopkins

Lightnin' Strikes (180 Gram Audiophile)

  • $49.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 03/01/2022
Format: LP
Label: Vee Jay Records – CR00477
Series: Vinyl Me, Please. Classics – C058

Release type: Vinyl Me Please Exclusive 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP Pressing

Lightnin’ Strikes is the electrifying 1962 blues album from Lightnin’ Hopkins, one of the most prolific bluesmen to ever live, and the VMP Classics Record of the Month for March 2022. It's here on AAA 180g black audiophile vinyl pressed at GZ with lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Ryan Smith of Sterling Sound.

  1. Got Me A Louisiana Woman 3:02
  2. Want To Come Home 3:55
  3. Please Don't Quit Me 3:09
  4. Devil Is Watching You 3:57
  5. Rolling And Rolling 2:56
  6. War Is Starting Again 3:02
  7. Walkin' Round In Circles 3:02
  8. Mary Lou 3:13
  9. Heavy Snow 3:31
  10. Coon Is Hard To Catch 4:10

We Also Recommend