Lee Fields

Sentimental Fool (Indie Exclusive Sentimental Orange)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/04/2022
Format: LP
Label: Daptone Records – DAP075LPX
Release type: Sentimental Orange Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Lee Fields is arguably the greatest soul singer alive today. In an age when the shelf life of an artist largely depends on posturing and trends, he has proven to be an unassailable force of nature. His prolific, decade-spanning career continues to reign supreme on the modern soul scene.

In early 2022, Lee reunited with Daptone Records and producer Gabriel Roth to record Sentimental Fool, a deep, blues-tinged, wholly-conceived soul album. From his first line to his final plaintive lyric, the beauty, power, and raw humanity of Lee’s voice is on full display here; the culmination of an astounding career that has seemed to defy gravity, rising to only greater and greater heights.
  1. Forever
  2. I Should Have Let You Be
  3. Sentimental Fool
  4. Two Jobs
  5. Just Give Me Your Time
  6. Save Your Tears For Someone New
  7. The Door
  8. What Did I Do
  9. Without A Heart
  10. Ordinary Lives
  11. Your Face Before My Eyes
  12. Extraordinary Man

                      We Also Recommend