Kyle Nix

Kyle Nix

Lightning On The Mountain & Other Short Stories

  • $23.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 12/11/2020
Format: LP
Label: Bossier City Records – 539550
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

After years of playing fiddle with the Oklahoma-based country outfit the Turnpike Troubadours, Kyle Nix has emerged with a new role on his debut solo album, Lightning on the Mountain & Other Short Stories. You will hear most of the Troubadours roaring as his backing band on the record but this isn't an uninspired spin-off or half-baked reboot of a good thing. Lightning on the Mountain has an identity entirely it's own- a western-inspired collection of literary songs, which tell stories from Nix's own history as well as of the many unique characters he "may or may not have encountered" throughout his years on the road.

1 Intro 1:15
2 Manifesto 4:06
3 Lightning on the Mountain 3:23
4 Sweet Delta Rose 4:16
5 Prelude: Meet Your Match 0:51
6 Graves 4:02
7 Blue Eyes 4:07
8 Shelby '65 3:22
9 Josephine 4:25
10 The Wolf at the Door 4:46
11 Little Miss Jones 3:26
12 Good Girl Down the Road 4:51
13  If Ruby Ain't Happy 4:29
14 Woman of Steel 4:31
15 Lonesome for You (Widower, Pt. 1) 4:05
16 Old Joe Clark 1:50
17 Reprise: Hacia El Ocaso 1:37

We Also Recommend