Konami Kukeiha Club

Konami Kukeiha Club

Lagrange Point (Original Video Game Soundtrack) (Colored)

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/12/2016
Format: LP
Label: Ship To Shore Phonograph Co. – STS-012
Release type: Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

“A soundtrack quite like anything else on the [Famicom/NES]”
- hardcoregaming101.net

“Sometimes, game music is good enough to transcend the game that contains it; Lagrange Point’s soundtrack transcends its entire platform.” – Jeremy Parish, USgamer.net

Konami’s Largange Point is often seen as the high technical watermark in Famicom/NES chiptune music. This Japan-only release contained a special memory mapper chip (the VRC7) that enabled the cartridge to produce FM synthesis, giving it a quality that no other Famicom/NES game can compete with.

Lagrange Point is a wholly unique specimen for the Famicom and Ship to Shore is proud to present the first ever official Western release of the score. Composed by the legendary Konami Kukeiha Club, with some input from Japanese recording artist Akio Dobashi (REBECCA), the score makes full use of the aforementioned VRC7 to create an incredibly atmospheric experience. You’ve certainly never heard your Famicom, or your turntable, emit sounds like this!

Featuring artwork by Drew Wise and liner notes by USgamer.net’s Jeremy Parish, this is a release not to be missed by serious game music fans!

  1. Opening Theme
  2. Searching For Stolte
  3. Wandering Journey
  4. Awaken Into Warriors
  5. Vesta's Wall
  6. Satellite Base
  7. Music Box Of Sadness
  8. City Of Birthday
  9. Searching For The Promised Land
  10. Machine City
  11. Warriors Of Sorrow
  12. Departure And Arrival
  13. Aqueduct
  14. Physical Energy
  15. Fortified Zone
  16. Silent Alarm
  17. Orange Party
  18. Bio Paradise
  19. Last Fortress, Bio Palace
  20. Broken Replicaizer
  21. Fight To The Death, Bio Caesar
  22. The Resurrection Of Sabbath

We Also Recommend