Keith Richards & The X-Pensive Winos

Live At The Hollywood Palladium (Red)

  • $30.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/13/2020
2 X LP
Mindless Records – 538588140, BMG – 538588140
Release type:
 180 Gram Red Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

“The house lights are still up, stage lights down, as musicians stroll through the shadows, taking a seat on the drum riser or dropping to the floor in a circle. There is chatting and laughter amid drinks and smokes. Then a single, white spotlight hits the leader from behind: KEITH RICHARDS of THE ROLLING STONES, now on his feet, assuming the position as he fires up the first riff of the night, the clanging-guitar call to jubilant disorder in “Take It So Hard.”

★ Newly remastered and back in print the legendary Keith Richards & The X-Pensive Winos live album

★ Recorded Live on the Talk is Cheap Tour at the Hollywood Palladium on December 15th, 1988 and originally released in 1991

★ All audio fully remastered on 180g 2LP (Red Vinyl), 180g 2LP (Black Vinyl) and CD Mediabook formats

★ First run Red 180g 2LP limited to just 2,000 units in N. America

★ 2LP formats in Gatefold Packaging With Printed Inner Sleeves

★ CD format housed in Deluxe CD size Mediabook

★ Original 13 Track CD album includes live versions of the classics “Take It So Hard,” “Struggle,” “Happy,” “Time Is On My Side” & more

★ This incomparable live band includes guitarist Waddy Wachtel (Fleetwood Mac, Linda Ronstandt, Stevie Nicks), drummer Steve Jordan (long time Keith collaborator), bassist Charley Drayton, keyboard player Ivan Neville (Rolling Stones collaborator), singer Sarah Dash (Labelle), and on saxophone, the inimitable, Bobby Keys
  1. Take It So Hard 4:28
  2. How I Wish 4:05
  3. I Could Have Stood You Up 4:30
  4. Too Rude 7:46
  5. Make No Mistake 6:29
  6. Time Is On My Side 4:32
  7. Big Enough 3:45
  8. Whip It Up 5:35
  9. Locked Away 5:48
  10. Struggle 4:35
  11. Happy 7:08
  12. Connection 2:33
  13. Rockawhile 6:16

We Also Recommend