Joshua Hedley

Joshua Hedley

Neon Blue (Indie Exclusive Coke Bottle Clear)

  • $20.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 04/22/2022
New West Records – NW5606
Release type: Indie Exclusive Coke Bottle Clear Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Joshua Hedley is 'a singing professor of country & western,' he declares on his raucous and witty new album, Neon Blue. It might sound like a punchline, but it's not. An ace fiddle player, a sharp guitarist, and a singer with a granite twang, he's devoted his entire life to the study of this genre. His previous records have showcased his deep knowledge of country musics history, in particular the beery ballads of the 1950s and '60s. Neon Blue, on the other hand, examines a very different, often forsaken era: the early 1990s. Neon Blue asks, What if that fork had never happened? What if country kept on sounding like country?' Hedley finds something exciting in that old hat-act sound, and Neon Blue plays up the excitement of bigger-than-life choruses, the relatable emotions of those sad-eyed ballads, and the inventiveness of the lively production.
  1. Broke Again
  2. Country & Western
  3. Old Heartbroke Blues
  4. The Last Thing in the World
  5. Down to My Last Lie
  6. Free (One Heart)
  7. Neon Blue
  8. Bury Me with My Boots on
  9. Found in a Bar
  10. Let's Make a Memory
  11. Wonder If You Wonder
  12. River in the Rain

We Also Recommend