Joseph Trapanese

Prisoners of the Ghostland (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Pink & Blue Starburst)

  • $34.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/22/2022
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Waxwork Records – WW147
Release type: 180 Gram Pink And Blue Starburst Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Waxwork Records is proud to release PRISONERS OF THE GHOSTLAND (ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK) by critically-acclaimed composer JOSEPH TRAPANESE (Shadow and Bone, Straight Outta Compton, The Greatest Showman). The album features score music written by Trapanese for the Nicolas Cage starring Western directed by Sion Sono.

Of the soundtrack, composer JOSEPH TRAPANESE says, “My score for Prisoners of the Ghostland is a love letter to my favorite films and music. You’ll hear clear influences from Spaghetti Westerns and classic sci-fi, as well as from traditional Japanese music, Baroque Sarabande, and French Impressionism. For me, the collision of these musical styles with Nicolas’ expressive performance and Sion Sono’s beautiful images is the most gratifying result of the film. What I love most about Sono-san’s work is that regardless of how dark, violent, or unconventional it may be, there is a clear, effusive, and vibrant joy for filmmaking. One cannot watch a Sion Sono film without being infected by his inventiveness, and I’m honored to have experienced his artistry firsthand. I’m thrilled to be sharing this music with you.”

Waxwork Records is thrilled to present a deluxe double vinyl edition of the soundtrack pressed on 180-gram colored vinyl with gatefold packaging, liner notes from composer Joseph Trapanese, a 12""x12"" art print insert, with layout and design by Matt Needle.

  1. Ghostland
  2. Governor
  3. Bicycle Ride
  4. Arrival
  5. Bernice
  6. The Robbery
  7. Radioactive
  8. You Command All Time
  9. Alas Poor Yorick
  10. Psycho
  11. Animal Farm
  12. We Are Free
  13. Gunslinger Likes Company

    We Also Recommend