Johnny Marr

Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 (Indie Exclusive Turquoise)

  • $34.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 02/25/2022
2 X LP
BMG Rights Management – NVLP005T
Release type:
Indie Exclusive Turquoise Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

In the wake of his time leading The Healers, Marr’s solo career has given rise to three UK Top Ten albums - The Messenger (2013), Playland (2014) and 2018’s Call The Comet. He now returns with his most expansive work to date, Fever Dreams Pts 1-4. It was created during the long, uncertain period that followed the arrival of the UK’s first lockdown, when his focus was pushed into both his interior life, and evoking the emotional states of others. “It’s an inspired record, and I couldn’t wait to get in and record every day,” he says. “But I had to go inwards.”

The new album reflects his multi-faceted past, but takes his music somewhere startlingly new. “There’s a set of influences and a very broad sound that I’ve been developing - really since getting out of The Smiths,” he says. “And I hear it in this record. There are so many strands of music in it. I think it’s the most ambitious solo record I’ve done.”
    1. Spirit Power and Soul
    2. Receiver
    3. All These Days
    4. Ariel
    5. Lightning People
    6. Hideaway Girl
    7. Sensory Street
    8. Tenement Time
    9. The Speed of Love
    10. Night and Day
    11. Counter Clock World
    12. Rubicon
    13. God's Gift
    14. Ghoster
    15. The Whirl
    16. Human

        We Also Recommend