John Prine

John Prine

September 78 (Reissue)

  • $21.98

Only 6 left!

Release Date: 02/05/2021
Format: LP
Label: Oh Boy Records – OBR-043
Release type: Reissued Vinyl LP Pressing

In the fall of 1978, Chicago singer-songwriter John Prine returned home for a concert performance at the city's famed Park West. This show, captured on the limited edition album September 78, featured another side of John Prine --- backed by an electric band.  September 78 will be released on 180 gram, 12-inch, orange vinyl. Each LP is individually-numbered and comes with a digital download of the record's ten tracks.

1. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use 
2. Angel From Montgomery
3. Crooked Piece Of Time
4. I Had A Dream
5. Try To Find Another Man 
6. Pretty Good
7. Iron Ore Betty
8. Please Don't Bury Me
9. Treat Me Nice
10. Sweet Revenge

We Also Recommend