John Grant

John Grant

Boy From Michigan (Limited Edition Box Set)

  • $109.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Partisan Records
Release type: Limited Edition 140 Gram Double Vinyl LP Box Set

2LP 140g, Gatefold w/ Spot Glitter, O-Card w/ Velvet Flock, 36P book, lyric poster, Art Prints w/ Download

John Grant's fantastic fifth solo album, Boy from Michigan, finds him at the peak of his powers. Having lived outside of the US for a decade, John is looking back at his childhood growing up in Michigan and Colorado. He documents America in microscopic, painterly detail, and his keen eye and acerbic wit are as sharp as ever. John worked with Cate Le Bon to produce twelve tracks that balance both sides of his musical personality, the battle-scarred piano-man and the grand electronic auteur. In a decade of solo work, he has established himself as one of the great musical chroniclers of the American Dream, viewed mostly from its flipside. He is the misfit’s misfit: too weird to be mainstream, too mainstream to be weird; too sad to be happy, too sharp not to crack a mordant joke about it.

1. Boy From Michigan
2. County Fair
3. The Rusty Bull
4. The Cruise Room
5. Mike and Julie
6. Best In Me
7. Rhetorical Figure
8. Just So You Know
9. Dandy Star
10. Your Portfolio
11. The Only Baby
12. Billy

    We Also Recommend