Jeff Parker

Jeff Parker

Forfolks (Indie Exclusive Cool Mint)

  • $27.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 12/10/2021
Format: LP
International Anthem Recording Company – IARC52, Nonesuch – 1-677200
Release type:
Indie Exclusive Cool Mint Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Jeff Parker's Forfolks-a new album of solo guitar works-will be released on December 10, 2021 via International Anthem and Nonesuch Records. The albumincludes interpretations of Thelonious Monk's "Ugly Beauty" and the standard "My Ideal, " plussix original compositions including "Four Folks" (a tune first written by Parker and recorded in 1995) and "La Jetée" (a tune he recorded with Isotope 217 in 1997 and with Tortoise in 1998). The four totally new original compositions are loop-driven, stratiform works that marry melodic improvisation with electronic textures. The album was recorded by Graeme Gibson at Sholo Studio in Altadena, California (aka Jeff's house) over two days in June 2021.
  1. Off Om
  2. Four Folks
  3. My Ideal
  4. Suffolk
  5. Flour of Fur
  6. Ugly Beauty
  7. Excess Success
  8. La Jetée

                We Also Recommend