Jammin' Sam Miller

Donkey Kong Country OST 2 Recreated (Green)

  • $40.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 08/04/2023
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Musique Pour La Danse
Release type: Green Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited Edition Double Vinyl (Jungle Green)
  • First ever physical release
  • A faithful HD recreation in all its uncompressed glory. Remastered for vinyl, Half-speed mastering

Musique Pour La Danse is proud to present the Donkey Kong Country 2 OST [Recreated] of the much appreciated and globally followed Donkey Kong Country OST recreation project led by NY-based composer and producer Jammin’ Sam Miller.

Using hex SPC data crudely converted to MIDI, Jammin’ Sam Miller painstakingly recreated DKC’s soundtrack note by note, by finding the original equipment used to create it, translating the MIDI into a modern studio context, adding in keyboard samples, and re-mixing the sounds with added effects and mastering. To find out more about his process watch an explanatory video here: cutt.ly/ulUHE6J

Remastered for vinyl, licensed, and presented in a limited edition green forest double LP.

  1. K.Rool Returns
  2. Steel Drum Rhumba
  3. Welcome To Crocodile Isle
  4. Klomp's Romp
  5. Token Tango
  6. Jib Jig
  7. Cranky's Conga
  8. Schoolhouse Harmony
  9. Lockjaw Saga
  10. Swanky's Swing
  11. Funky The Main Monkey
  12. Boss Bossanova
  13. Hot Head Bop
  14. Mining Melancholy
  15. Bayou Boogie
  16. Snakey Chantey
  17. Stickerbrush Symphony
  18. Disco Train
  19. Fight Of The Zinger
  20. Run, Rambi! Run!
  21. Forest Interlude
  22. Haunted Chase
  23. In A Snowbound Land
  24. Krook's March
  25. Bad Bird Rag
  26. Crocodile Cacophany
  27. Game Over
  28. Klubba's Reveille
  29. Lost World Anthem
  30. Primal Rave
  31. Donkey Kong Rescued

          We Also Recommend