James White And The Blacks

James White And The Blacks

Melt Yourself Down (Turquoise)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 12/10/2021
Format: LP
 Modern Harmonic
Release type:
 Turquoise Vinyl LP Pressing

Limited turquoise colored vinyl LP pressing. Manic No Wave sax frenzy! James White tore up the city blueprints and charted his own map through the sonic sprawl of New York, perfecting a jittery, manic attack on sax and vocals and adopting the persona of a lounge singer in the waiting room of Hell. A maelstrom of chaotic transformations of funk, jazz (et al.) with equal parts James Brown and James White originals that rank among the most incendiary in his repertoire.

  1. Super Bad 8:25
  2. Melt Yourself Down 6:07
  3. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams 5:18
  4. Hot Voodoo 5:26
  5. Cold Sweat 10:08
  6. These Foolish Things 5:48
  7. Hell On Earth 8:18

                  We Also Recommend