James Taylor

James Taylor

American Standard

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/28/2020
Format: LP
Label: Fantasy Records
Release type: Standard Black Vinyl LP Pressing

American Standard James Taylor American Standard, the newest album by James Taylor is a love-letter to song and the songwriters who write them. Like his dear friend and fellow songwriting genius Carole King, JT went to songwriting school - aka as "the college of musical knowledge" - by learning these songs. They were the soundtrack of his parents' lives, and so a big part of his upbringing, same as with Carole, Paul McCartney, John Lennon, Paul Simon and so many of that generation raised on these songs as we were raised on their's. The sophistication baked into them - the ingenuity of lyrical linguistics, both poignant and clever, merged with gloriously remarkable timless melodicism of the heart - represents to JT a "highwater mark for this art of songwriting."

  1. My Blue Heaven
  2. Moon River
  3. Teach Me Tonight
  4. As Easy As Rolling Off A Log
  5. Almost Like Being In Love
  6. Sit Down, You're Rockin' The Boat
  7. The Nearest Of You
  8. You've Got To Be Carefully Taught
  9. God Bless The Child
  10. Pennies From Heaven
  11. My Heart Stood Still
  12. Ol' Man River
  13. It's Only A Paper Moon
  14. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top

    We Also Recommend