Jake Xerxes Fussell

Jake Xerxes Fussell

Good And Green Again

  • $22.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/21/2022
Format: LP
 Paradise Bachelors
Release type:
 Black Vinyl LP Pressing

    Jake Xerxes Fussell's fourth album finds the acclaimed folksong interpreter, guitarist, and singer navigating fresh sonic and compositional landscapes on the most conceptually focused, breathtakingly rendered, and enigmatically poignant record of his wondrous catalog. Produced by James Elkington and featuring formidable players both familiar (Casey Toll, Libby Rodenbough) and new (Joe Westerlund, Bonnie "Prince" Billy), it includes Jake's first original compositions; atmospheric arrangements with pedal steel, horns, and strings; and cover art by Art Rosenbaum.
    1. Love Farewell
    2. Carriebelle
    3. Breast of Glass
    4. Frolic
    5. Rolling Mills Are Burning Down
    6. What Did the Hen Duck Say to the Drake?
    7. The Golden Willow Tree
    8. In Florida
    9. Washington

                  We Also Recommend