I'm Kingfisher

I'm Kingfisher

The Past Has Begun (Transparent Blue)

  • $20.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 10/30/2020
 Fading Trails Recordings
Release type:
 Transparent Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

The Swedish singer-songwriter I’m Kingfisher returns with new album The Past Has Begun, the follow-up to the acclaimed 2018 LP Transit which saw him receive some of the strongest reviews of his career while being featured on NPR’s All Songs Considered and KEXP’s Song of the Day, while sharing the stage with the likes of Kevin Morby, Courtney Marie Andrews and Damien Jurado.

One of Scandinavia’s hidden treasures, returned to the country and Americana that originally inspired him to start his artistic career, citing records by Courtney Marie Andrews and Dwight Yoakam especially as two of the main inspirations for The Past Has Begun, while penning some of his strongest work yet. Featuring guest appearances from the likes of Slowgold and Damien Jurado guitarist Josh Gordon, The Past Has Begun is an album about ageing, and the bittersweet nature of memory - romantic yet resigned, hopeful but drenched in melancholy.
  1. Pocket Soul
  2. Captain, I'm Going Blind
  3. Mess MInus Room
  4. Untimely Passion
  5. Children's Atom Bomb
  6. The Plausible Impossible
  7. If That's All You Got On Me
  8. Dirty
  9. Christ And The Woman Taken In Adultry
  10. The Biggest Blow
  11. Is Nature Really That Cruel?
  12. And They Say You Can't Love Two At Once
  13. Breakthrough At 42

We Also Recommend