Heartless Bastards

A Beautiful Life (Indie Exclusive Violet)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Format: 2 X LP
 Sweet Unknown Records
Release type: Indie Exclusive Violet Vinyl LP Pressing. 

    A Beautiful Life is the first new music from Heartless Bastards since 2015's Restless Ones. The album was produced by Kevin Ratterman (Strand Of Oaks, Jim James, White Reaper). Album performers include Andrew Bird on "The River," Greggory Clifford (White Denim) on drums, Jesse Chandler (Mercury Rev, Midlake) on keys, flute, clarinet; David Pulkingham (Patty Griffin) on guitar, Bo Koster (My Morning Jacket) on keys. The music is a melange of blues rock, rock and singer-songwriter which surround themes about self-love and awareness, mental health, the environment, and consumerism.
    1. Revolution
    2. How Low
    3. When I Was Younger
    4. You Never Know
    5. A Beautiful Life
    6. The River
    7. Photograph
    8. Dust
    9. Went Around the World
    10. Doesn't Matter Now
    11. The Thinker

    We Also Recommend