Gerald Wilson Big Band

Gerald Wilson Big Band

Moment Of Truth (180 Gram)

  • $38.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/03/2022
 Blue Note Records
Release type:
 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in deluxe gatefold jacket. Gerald Wilson's 1962 album, Moment of Truth, features his dynamic big band on an action-packed 9-song set (7 of which were composed by Wilson) with highlights including the swaggering blues of the title track, the irrepressible Latin groove of "Viva Tirado," and a fleet-footed version of Miles Davis's "Milestones." Blue Note Tone Poet Series features all-analog, remastered sound.
  1. Viva Tirado 5:40
  2. Moment Of Truth 4:15
  3. Patterns 5:54
  4. Teri 2:54
  5. Nancy Joe 2:37
  6. Milestones 5:30
  7. Latino 5:00
  8. Josefina 4:18
  9. Emerge 3:22

                We Also Recommend