G. Love & Special Sauce

G. Love & Special Sauce

Philadelphia Mississippi

  • $22.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 06/24/2022
 Philadelphonic Recs
Release type:
 Black Vinyl LP Pressing

Mixing old school blues and folk with new school hip-hop and funk, G. Love's electrifying new album, Philadelphia Mississippi, brings together both sides of the genre-bending pioneer's eclectic career in a wildly innovative and deeply reverent sonic pilgrimage to the heart of the South.

1. Love From Philly (featuring Schoolly D & Chuck Treece)
2. Mississippi (featuring Speech, Alvin YoungBlood Hart & RL Boyce)
3. My Ball (featuring Freddie Fox & Jontavious Willis)
4. Guitar Man (featuring Christone KingFish Ingram)
5. Kickin’
6. HipHopHarpin’ (featuring Alvin YoungBlood Hart )
7. Laughing In The Sunshine
8. I Ain’t Living (featuring Tikyra Jackson)
9. Lemonades (featuring Cam Kimbrough, Luther Dickinson & Chuck Treece)
10. If My Mind Don’t Change (featuring Sharde Thomas)
11. Sauce Up! (featuring Trenton Ayers)
12. The Philly Sound
13. Shouts Out

We Also Recommend