Foghat (50th Anniversary Edition) (Translucent Blue)

  • $35.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 06/17/2022
Format: LP
Label: Friday Music
Release type: 50th Anniversary Edition Clear Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Foghat became a force to be reckoned with after the powerful trio of Lonesome Dave Peverett, Roger Earl and Tony Stevens boldy departed ways with British blues rockers Savoy Brown, along with slide guitarist genius Rod Price from Black Cat Bones. 1972 was a banner year for classic rock albums and Foghat's Dave Edmunds-produced debut was certainly no exception thanks to standouts like the Willie Dixon classic "I Just Want To Make Love To You," "Sarah Lee," "Fools Hall Of Fame," "A Hole To Hide In" and their nod to the great Chuck Berry with their stellar rendition of "Maybelline." For Savoy Brown enthusiasts, they even revisited "Leavin' Again (Again)" from the Looking In album.

  1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  2. Trouble, Trouble
  3. Leavin' Again (Again)
  4. Fool's Hall Of Fame
  5. Sarah Lee
  6. Highway (Killing Me)
  7. Maybelline
  8. A Hole To Hide In
  9. Gotta Get To Know You

    We Also Recommend