Flamin' Groovies

Shake Some Action (Colored)

  • $27.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 06/17/2022
 Jackpot Records
Release type: Colored Vinyl LP Pressing.


A masterclass in rock ’n’ roll cool, Jackpot Records is thrilled to reissue the Flamin’ Groovies seminal album Shake Some Action on limited-edition color vinyl. Taking notes from the British Invasion and inspiration under the San Francisco sun, the Flamin’ Groovies became synonymous with the stylish, raunchy rock of the early-1960s, with Shake Some Action remaining their undisputed classic. Earning a perfect 5-star review from AllMusic and an 8.5/10 from Pitchfork, Shake Some Action is upheld for its ability to sound moody, wild, and unabashedly “’60s”.

  1. Shake Some Action
  2. Sometimes
  3. Yes It's True
  4. St. Louis Blues
  5. You Tore Me Down
  6. Please Please Girl
  7. Let The Boy Rock N’ Roll
  8. Don't You Lie To Me
  9. She Said Yeah
  10. I'll Cry Alone
  11. Misery
  12. I Saw Her
  13. Teenage Confidential
  14. I Can't Hide

                We Also Recommend