Female Species

Tale Of My Lost Love (Cherry Bomb Splash)

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 03/01/2021
Numero Group – NUM073LP-C1, 073
Release type:
Secretly Society Exclusive Cherry Bomb Splash Red With Black Haze Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

This is the story of two sisters who nurtured a dream for half a century and never let it die. Vicki and Ronni Gossett launched their musical career as teenagers in Whittier, California in 1966. They called themselves the Female Species. Members came and went; their base of operations moved to Las Vegas, back to LA, and over to Nashville. Along the way their sound transformed from garage rock to lounge to country-pop, the only constant being an innate mastery of hooks and harmony. These ladies had it.

Along the way, they crossed paths with The Carpenters, Paul Revere & The Raiders, The Judds, and seemingly half of the industry's power players, rebuffing all untoward advances, focused always on their craft. In the 1980s they became staff songwriters for music publishing companies in the hit-making business. Relentless pushing landed them a once in a lifetime audition before the court of RCA’s top executives — the kind of new talent showcase that almost never happens after 30. Vicki and Ronni were by then in their 40s.

Tale of My Lost Love is the whole story from beginning to end of two sisters who gave everything to their dream, yet never made a single record... until now. Sometimes great music just isn’t enough to break through — until it is. Numero Group is thrilled and proud, at long last, to introduce Female Species.
  1. Bye Bye Bye
  2. Tale Of My Lost Love
  3. You Need Me
  4. Peace Of Mind
  5. Baby Buggy
  6. Stop And Think It Over
  7. I'm Gonna Make It
  8. Explain Why
  9. Tying The Leaves
  10. Coast To Coast
  11. There's A Rainbow
  12. Sooner Or Later
  13. Here Comes The Night
  14. Till The Moon Don't Shine
  15. In The Moonlight
  16. Someone Lock Me Up
  17. Chinchilla Hat

        We Also Recommend