Ennio Morricone

Psycho (Original Soundtrack) (180 Gram)

  • $33.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/8/2021
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Release type: 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP Pressing

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Gatefold sleeve with red-spot varnish on the outside and images of iconic movie posters on the inside
  • 4-page insert
  • A selection of defining Morricone songs, featured in classic dark thriller & horror movies like "A Quiet Place in the Country", "The Secret", "Copkiller" and many more
  • Liner notes by Claudio Fuiano
  • Part two of the Morricone Themes collection
  • The spines of the five titles form one image together
  • More information about the series on www.morriconeonvinyl.com

Psycho is the second in a series of five double vinyl releases that bring together some of Ennio Morricone's greatest soundtrack music. This collection is dedicated to Morricone's work with Italian directors spanning the late 1960s up to the 1980s. These scores accompany some darkly dramatic films, some veering into the realms of horror.

  1. Second Nebula = Nebula Seconda 5:07
  2. A Quiet Place In The Country (Suite) = Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna (Suite)
  3. Before The Revelation = Prima Della Rivelazione 6:15
  4. The Infernal Trio = Il Trio Infernale 6:01
  5. Percussively = Percussivamente 3:21
  6. Copkiller (Symphony Of A City = Sinfonia Di Una Citta) 4:26
  7. Murder On The Lake = Assassinio Sul Lago 2:56
  8. Fraction = Frazione 5:28
  9. The City Moves = La Citta Si Muove 3:55
  10. Thousand Times A Scream = Mlle Volte Un Grido 2:32
  11. Music For 11 Violins = Musica Per 11 Violini 6:43
  12. The Scalpel = Il Bisturi 2:33
  13. She Has Come From The Sea = Venuta Dal Mare 14:39

    We Also Recommend