Emily Yacina

Emily Yacina

All The Things: Decade Of Songs (Bone White)

  • $20.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/29/2022

Format: LP
Label: Danger Collective Records
Release type: Bone White Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 1000 copies

Emily Yacina is a Pennsylvania-born Long Beach-based musician and songwriter who began writing and recording songs at age 14. Drawing on making sense of relationships and navigating inner cosmology Yacina released her first set of songs in 2011 and continued to release batches of EPs over the proceeding years culminating eventually in her first full length album Heart Sky in 2017 and her first studio album Remember The Silver in 2019.Due to be released July 2022 on Danger Collective All The Things is a career-spanning compilation of songs by Yacina that highlights her ability to work adeptly across a wide range of styles and abilities as both a producer and collaborator. Yacinas songs have the power to convey large-scale feelings and ideas with striking immediacy just as much in her lo-fi home recordings as in her glossier recent studio recordings which have a richness that gives them an extra dimension of space to bloom. On this compilation there are three new previously unreleased songs DB Cooper White Bull and Dominos which were recorded and produced with Melina Duterte of Jay Som.

  1. As We Go
  2. Bruise
  3. Hot Air
  4. Soft Stuff
  5. Miss You
  6. All The Things
  7. Vision
  8. So Easy
  9. Bleachers
  10. Chances
  11. DB Cooper
  12. White Bull
  13. Dominos

    We Also Recommend