Elvis Costello

Spike (Numbered) (Light Green)

  • $41.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/04/2022
Format: 2 X LP
Label:  Music On Vinyl – MOVLP3004, Warner Records
Release type: Reissued Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Green Double Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 2500 copies.

Spike is the twelfth studio album by Elvis Costello, which appeared after a two-year layoff. For this album he worked together with greats such as Paul McCartney, Roger McGuinn (The Byrds) and The Dirty Dozen Brass Band. This collaboration resulted in an album chock-full of variety; soul, Broadway, rockabilly, pop. Its lead single and most notable hit “Veronica” peaked at #19 on the Billboard Hot 100 and even #1 on the US Modern Rock charts.

  1. ...This Town...
  2. Let Him Dangle
  3. Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
  4. Veronica
  5. God's Comic
  6. Chewing Gum
  7. Tramp The Dirt Down
  8. Stalin Malone
  9. Satellite
  10. Pads, Paws And Claws
  11. Baby Plays Around
  12. Miss Macbeth
  13. Any King's Shilling
  14. Coal-Train Robberies
  15. Last Boat Leaving

        We Also Recommend