Ella Fitzgerald

Ella Fitzgerald

Ella At The Hollywood Bowl: The Irvin Berlin Songbook

  • $22.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/24/2022
Release type:
 Vinyl LP Pressing

Ella Fitzgerald's "Songbook" records - with her peerless renditions of the best songs from iconic composers from Irving Berlin to Rogers & Hart to Cole Porter to George & Ira Gershwin - are the cornerstone of the Verve catalog and the standard for jazz vocal recordings. Ella never released a live version of these Songbooks. This record, discovered in the private collection of Norman Granz, will make the first time a live Songbook has been released from the First Lady of Song.
  1. The Song Is Ended [Live]
  2. You're Laughing at Me[Live]
  3. How Deep Is the Ocean [Live]
  4. Heat Wave[Live]
  5. Suppertime [Live]
  6. Cheek to Cheek [Live]
  7. Russian Lullaby [Live]
  8. Top Hat White Tie and Tails [Live]
  9. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm [Live]
  10. Get Thee Behind Me Satan [Live]
  11. Let's Face the Music and Dance [Live]
  12. Always [Live]
  13. Puttin' on the Ritz [Live]
  14. Let Yourself Go [Live]
  15. Alexander's Ragtime Band [Live]

                          We Also Recommend