Cancer 4 Cure

  • $29.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 06/26/2012
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Fat Possum Records
Release type: Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Cancer for Cure marks his first full length rap album since 2007's critically acclaimed I'll Sleep When Your Dead. The album takes another huge leap forward from the production work of his 2010 instrumental album. Weareallgoingtoburninhellmeggamixxx with a bombastic collision of synths, bottomless bass tones, live instrumentation, ear-worming melody, and tightly coiled drum patterns, setting the standard for hip hop production higher than ever. The obvious diversion from the previous album is the presence of El-P's ever-developing vocal style, continuing to raise the bar on his already highly verbose flow that swiftly and muscularly navigates a rapid fire explosion of syllabic conundrums and quick-witted elocutions full of heart, purpose, style, and grit. Rounded out by feature appearances by a host of high profile guests including Killer Mike, Danny Brown, Mr. Muthaf***in eXquire, Paul Banks, and more this will easily be one of the year's most talked about albums.

  1. Request Denied
  2. The Full Retard
  3. Works Every Time
  4. Drones Over Bklyn
  5. Oh Hail No
  6. Tougher Colder
  7. True Story
  8. The Jig Is Up
  9. Sign Here
  10. For My Upstairs Neighbor
  11. Stay Down
  12. $ Vic/Ftl (Me and You)

      We Also Recommend