Echo & The Bunnymen

Echo & The Bunnymen

Evergreen (25th Anniversary Remaster) (White)

  • $32.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 12/09/2022
Format: LP
Label: London Records
Release type: 25th Anniversary White Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

In 1997, after a lengthy hiatus, Echo & The Bunnymen returned to the fore with ‘Evergreen’, revealing the brighter side of the band, and standing up with any of their earlier work.The self-produced album was recorded at The Doghouse in Henley-On-Thames with additional strings, horns and vocal arrangements recorded at Abbey Road.

The album saw the band rightfully return to the UK album charts at #8, with 3 singles (‘Nothing Lasts Forever’, ‘I Want to Be There [When You Come]’ and ‘Don’t Let It Get You Down’) entering the UK top 50. ‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ (with backing vocals and tambourine by Liam Gallagher) has grown to become one of the band’s most enduring and well-loved songs - a UK Top 10 and a fan favourite to this day.

To celebrate its 25 year anniversary, London Records releases ‘Evergreen’ on vinyl for the very first time, with a limited first pressing in solid white vinyl. There is also a new remastered and expanded 2 CD edition, taking in studio b-sides, live and acoustic sessions and previously unreleased versions across 33 tracks.

  1. Don't Let It Get You Down
  2. In My Time
  3. I Want to Be There (When You Come)
  4. Evergreen
  5. I'll Fly Tonight
  6. Nothing Lasts Forever
  7. Baseball Bill
  8. Altamont
  9. Just a Touch Away
  10. Empire State Halo
  11. Too Young to Kneel
  12. Forgiven

    We Also Recommend