Duke Pearson

Duke Pearson

Merry Ole Soul (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

  • $25.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 10/01/2021
Format: LP
Label: Blue Note – 3808954 / BST 84323, UMe – 00602438089543
Release type: Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series Reissued 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

Pianist Duke Pearson recorded his Christmas album Merry Ole Soul in 1969 with Bob Cranshaw on bass and Mickey Roker on drums, as well as percussionist Airto Moreira on several tracks. The only Christmas album recorded during Blue Note's classic era, the set includes holiday favorites including "Sleigh Ride," "Jingle Bells," "Silent Night," and more.

  1. Sleigh Ride
  2. Little Drummer Boy
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  4. Jingle Bells
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  6. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  7. Wassail Song
  8. Silent Night
  9. O Little Town Of Bethlehem

We Also Recommend