David Ferguson

Nashville No More (Chardonnay)

  • $19.98

Only 9 left!

Release Date: 09/03/2021
Fat Possum Records – FP1782-1
Release type: Chardonnay Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

About David Ferguson (in the words of Sturgill Simpson): “The Ferg is a bonafide card-carrying legendary hillbilly genius and when he talks you better shut up and listen. He's played bass for Jimmy Martin, chopped tape for Cowboy Jack Clement, been called a dear friend by Johnny Cash and John Prine, recorded every one of your damn heroes at least twice, and he's forgotten more about music, specifically recording music, than you'll ever know in your entire existence. So...next time you start thinking your shit doesn't stink just stop and look in the mirror and ask yourself, ‘I'm sorry and you'll have to excuse me but...is your name David Ferguson?’”

  1. Four Strong Winds
  2. Boats to Build
  3. Fellow Travelers
  4. Nights With You
  5. Looking for Rainbows
  6. Chardonnay
  7. Early Morning RainThe Lady Killer
  8. Knocking Around Nashville
  9. My Autumns Done Come
  10. Hard Times Come Again No More

                      We Also Recommend