Dan Penn

Do Right Man (Numbered) (Gold)

  • $29.98

Only 5 left!

Release Date: 06/04/2021
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl – MOVLP740, Sire, Warner Bros. Records
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Gold Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 1000 copies on gold vinyl

Dan Penn has southern soul running through his veins. Penn started out in the early sixties as band leader of various soul combos in Alabama, but he remained out of the limelight for most of his career, instead choosing to write hit songs for other artists. In 1994 Dan finally picked up the guitar and recorded these songs himself for the first time and to great effect.

  1. The Dark End Of The Street
  2. Cry Like A Man
  3. It Tears Me Up
  4. You Left The Water Running
  5. Do Right Woman Do Right Man
  6. Memphis Women And Chicken
  7. Zero Willpower
  8. He'll Take Care Of You
  9. I'm Your Puppet
  10. Where There's A Will (There's A Way)

    We Also Recommend