Cyndi Lauper

Cyndi Lauper

True Colors [MOFI]

  • $34.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 05/19/2015
Format: LP
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab – MOFI 1-028, Epic Records
Release type: 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP Pressing

Cyndi Lauper could've easily played up the independent wild-child pop persona she established on her breakthrough debut until the trend faded. Instead, on her superb sophomore effort, the charismatic artist opts for a more mature and creatively ambitious program, inviting big-name guests and pursuing deeper instrumental textures on a set that goes far beyond the well-known title track. True Colors is a vocal tour de force, an expressive statement on which Lauper showcases singing steeped in emotion, phrasing, and earnestness.

  1. Change of Heart
  2. Maybe He'll Know
  3. Boy Blue
  4. True Colors
  5. Calm Inside the Storm
  6. What's Going On
  7. Iko Iko
  8. The Faraway Nearby
  9. 911
  10. One Track Mind

We Also Recommend